We hate to see you go, but if you need to delete your account and end your membership, all you need to do is the following:

1.Contact one of our customer support agents by clicking on Contact us to manually cancel your membership.

2.Once the cancellation has been processed, you will receive an email confirmation stating your account has been successfully deleted.

WARNING: This is not a temporary change. By doing so, your ConsignO Cloud account will be permanently deleted, in addition to all of your personal data. Furthermore, if you wish to go back, you will be prompted to create a new account and start again.